Training and Certification

Rubel Khan's Blog

Deployment How-to Videos

Posted by Rubel Khan on July 14, 2009

How Do I: Use VRTA and Netmon to Check my Website’s Performance?
How Do I: Use VRTA and Netmon to Check my Website’s Performance?
This video shows you how to use Virtual Roundtrip Analyzer to check performance of your website or web application, and how to trace frames in Network Monitor so you can see what is going on in the network layer when you send a request, and get the response back from the server.
Wednesday, Jul 1
How Do I: Get Started with xPerf and xPerfview to Analyze Server Performance?
How Do I: Get Started with xPerf and xPerfview to Analyze Server Performance?
This video shows you how to use xPerf to capture User and kernel events on your server while running your application, and how to visually analyze these events using xPerfview. You will be able to see how your application utilizes CPU, and disk, and memory, and network to find out any performance issues with these easy-to-use powerful tools.
Monday, May 18
How Do I: Fully utilize IIS Compression for my site?
How Do I: Fully utilize IIS Compression for my site?
It’s too easy to configure wrong IIS compression on an IIS 6.0 server. This walkthrough shows how to properly configure compression for your site and verify those changes. The results can improve the performance of your site.
Friday, Mar 13
Leave a Reply

 
